Help Center

Merging duplicate charts

Last Updated: Apr 29, 2017 07:39PM PDT
When you notice duplicate patient charts, we recommend always merging these duplicate charts instead of deleting patient charts.

When you merge charts in Elation, there is always a "winning" chart and "losing" chart. Everything in the losing chart except for patient demographics will be merged into the winning chart, and the losing chart will be deleted on Elation.


To merge duplicate patient charts, take the following steps:
  1. Go to the duplicate patient chart you’d like removed aka the losing chart, and click on the patient name to access Patient Details.
  2. Click on “Merge Chart”.
  3. Enter in the name of the patient chart you want this chart to merge into, and click “Merge Chart”. Note that everything except for the demographics will be merged onto the winning patient chart.

support@elationpassport.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete